oh hi…OJAI!

Happiness is…a stay at Ojai Valley Inn and Spa!

Carpe Diem!

Let me just put it out there that Ojai Valley Inn and Spa is one of THE most relaxing places to be. It’s a great place to stress relieve whether your with your family,  your girlfriends, or your very own self! Ojai Valley Inn is truly the hidden gem within the small town of Ojai. You can enjoy a calming and pretty drive on your way whether coming down from Santa Barbara or up from Ventura.

Ojai Valley Inn’s gorgeous setting, surrounded by various green golf courses, three large pools, and a “labyrinth garden”…is completely breathtaking! I have been lucky enough to enjoy all the pleasures of Ojai Valley Inn and have made countless memorable moments with my family there. (I have also come across the fact that a lot of my happiness posts are about little getaways:) But everybody needs a getaway every once and a while, am I right?!

This Easter Sunday my family and I did just that and went to Ojai Valley Inn for a nice brunch (and an Easter egg hunt for the little sibs). It was the perfect day full of sunshine, green, and a cooling breeze. My family and I spent the afternoon there relaxing and enjoying what Ojai has to offer. We were all extremely exhausted because we woke up at 6:00 am to get ready for 7:00 mass at the beautiful, historic Santa Barbara Mission.

After a filling, delicious brunch, we lied out above the putting ranges just listening to the Blue Grass trio performing for the guests, and reminiscing about all the fun times we’ve had at Ojai Valley Inn and Spa.

I remembered racing my dad on that very golf course and totally beating him while he pulled a hammy. Or the times where my little siblings and I spent countless hours in the pool making new friends. We all remembered looking for the wild bunnies in the bushes, rolling down the golf slopes, and walking through the “zen labyrinth garden” to take in the true serenity of the place.

I have truly come to realize how important these little trips are.  Get-a-ways to places like Ojai Valley Inn and Spa embody the special childhood memories I have had a long the way. And revisiting makes me feel like its somehow possible for time to slow down if I’m lucky. Like I can become a kid again if only I go back to the places where my memories were made. That’s all I want to do these days…be a kid with no particular responsibilities making memories at Ojai Valley Inn and Spa!

Leave a Reply

